Skip to main content

Important Dates


Housing & Dining dates:  Fall 2019 - Spring 2020

> 2019-2020 Academic Calendar


Fall 2019 Dates & Times


Event & Details

Friday, August 23 - 8am Undergraduate residential buildings open for the fall semester

Friday, August 23 - 8am-5pm;

Saturday, August 24 - 7am-1pm

New student move-in to residential buildings
Friday, August 23 - 10:30am Meal Plan dining begins
Friday, August 23 - 9am-5pm Dump & Run Sale @ the Shops at Ithaca Mall
Saturday, August 24 - 9am-5pm Dump & Run Sale @ the Shops at Ithaca Mall
Sunday, August 25 - 10am-4pm Dump & Run Sale @ the Shops at Ithaca Mall
Friday, September 6 - 5-8pm Cornell Block Party @ Robert Purcell Community Center & Appel Commons 
Wednesday, September 11 Last chance to reduce or cancel meal plan for the fall semester
Sunday, October 1 Housing and Dining applications for Spring 2019 available for Transfer and Returning students
Saturday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 15 Fall Break
Monday, October 14 Housing and Dining applications for Spring 2020 available for FYSA students
Friday, October 25 - Sunday, October 27 First-Year Family Weekend
Saturday, October 26 - 1:00pm-1:45pm Housing Beyond the First Year Info Session @ FYFW
Wednesday, November 27 Meal Plan dining ends following dinner service for Thanksgiving Break
Friday, November 29 - 10:30am Meal Plan dining resumes
Sunday, December 1 Deadline for undergraduate students to cancel spring-semester housing
Sunday, December 1 FYSA and Spring Transfer student housing application deadline
Monday, December 2 Classes resume following Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 6 FYSA student housing assignments released
Thursday, December 12 Spring transfer student housing assignments released
Friday, December 13 Spring returning student housing assignments released
Sunday, December 22 - 2pm Undergraduate residential buildings close for Winter Break
Sunday, December 22 - 2pm Meal Plan dining ends for Winter Break
 

Spring 2020 Dates & Times

 

Event & Details

Tuesday, January 14 - 9am Undergraduate residential buildings open for the spring semester
Tuesday, January 14 - 4:30pm Meal Plan dining begins for the spring semester
Wednesday, January 15 FYSA, spring transfer move-in day
Tuesday, January 21 Spring semester classes begin
Friday, January 24 First day to sign up for Housing (for 2020-2021 housing selection)
Wednesday, February 5 Last day to reduce a meal plan for the spring semester
Saturday, February 22 - Tuesday, February 25 February Break
Friday, February 28 Last day to sign up for Housing
Monday, March 9 - Wednesday, March 11 General Room Selection for Fall 2020
Saturday, March 28 - Sunday, April 5 Spring Break
Sunday, May 17 - 2pm Undergraduate residential buildings close for summer recess
Friday, May 22 - 9pm Meal Plan dining ends for summer recess

 

 

 

footer silhouette